A+ A A-

Exams

Exam results will be available for collection from school on Thursday 23rd August from 10:00am until 11:00am.

If you are unable to come in to collect your results you can ask someone to collect them on your behalf.  You should write a letter stating this and either send it into school before the day or it can be brought in on the day.  If you wish for your results to be posted or emailed please let us know by letter or email (exams@oakgrovecollege.org.uk) by Friday 20th July.

Certificates will be available for collection from school between the 1st December 2018 and the 15th February 2019. After this time they will be held in compliance with JCQ regulations for 1 year from their issue date, after which they will be destroyed and a record kept on file of which certificates we received.

We look forward to seeing you on results day.

 

Below is a timetable of exams for the Summer of 2018

Date Start Time Length Exam
Tuesday 15th May 13:30 1:45 GCSE Biology- Paper 1
Friday 18th May 09:30 0:45 Functional Skills Level 1 English Reading
Friday 18th May 13:30 0:45 Functional Skills Level 1 English Writing
Thursday 24th May 09:30 1:30 GCSE Maths – Non Calculator
Tuesday 5th June 09:30 1:45 GCSE English Language – 20th Cent Literature
Thursday 7th June 09:30 1:30 GCSE Maths – Calculator
Friday 8th June 09:30 2:00 GCSE English Language – Non Fiction
Monday 11th June 09:30 1:45 GCSE Biology – Paper 2
Tuesday 12th June 09:30 1:30 GCSE Maths – Calculator

Students have been talked through the rules for exams and roles of TA’s within these. Below are the information sheets which have been sent home with students.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The JCQ candidate rules are available to download via the link –

Candidate Rules